top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Greene

Interview with Primary School Principal

Yesterday I had an interview with my aunt who is the principal of a small primary school. The talk was very insightful and has given me a lot of insight into my target audience and how they are taught Irish mythology. Based on the information I have learned it may be necessary to revise my approach to the project.


I got 3 main points of interest from the interview;

  1. The education of Irish mythology in schools has increased in value and consistency over the last year and a bit.

  2. The practice of teaching Irish mythology is more engaging - stories are tied into more aspects of schooling e.g. drama, literacy, art etc. Speakers are brought in and more games are used to create engaging storytelling.

  3. It seemed that all ages of students found the stories interesting and fun.


If you would like to listen to the whole interview I have included it below.


Irish Mythology Interview
.zip
Download ZIP • 31.50MB


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page