top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Greene

Week 14 Work In Progress

Character Illustration Development

Over the week I have been working on developing the characters of my card game. You can this in more detail from the previous posts I have put up this week. I was hoping that I would have all my characters designed by this afternoon, however it is taking me longer than I had thought to design these characters. Luckily, I had built in extra time to account for this. Out of the 7 characters I need to design, I have 1 fully finished, 2 nearly finished and 4 left to design. At the minute I feel I am being too precious about designing the characters- for example spending too much time wondering about small design decisions on my own. Over the next couple of days I'm going to instead just ask my peers for their advice in order to help me make design decisions faster. I want to have the characters nearly completely finished by Tuesday at the latest. So that I have the rest of the week to work on the characters backgrounds and backs of the cards. I'm planning to have the cards fully designed by the 10th/11th of May, which is a week from Monday, so that the cards can be sent to the printers.


Printers

I have heard back from 2 of the printers that I reached out to last week. Davitt Photo Centre said that unfortunately they did not have the capabilities to complete my project. Standard Printers let me know that they would need more information and would try to get me a quote. I created a spec sheet and sent this back to them and am waiting on a response. I'm thinking of reaching out to some other Galway based printers in the mean time so that I have more options.


This is the spec sheet I created and sent off to Standard Printers.

Isabel Greene Card Deck Spec Sheet
.docx
Download DOCX • 14KB

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page