top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsabel Greene

Week 1 + 2 - Work In Progress

In creation of my major project, I will be using this blog to showcase the progress I will be making on a weekly basis.


Week 1

For Week 1 I spent a large amount of time for the project working on the set up of the blog and transferring over posts I had created on my previous design blog on WordPress. I worked on creating new posts as well. I focused on researching inspirational graduate projects and tried to explore what research methods these creatives used in their projects.

I also spent time solidifying a work plan for the coming months, in order to create a graduated work flow for the time available.


Week 2

My focus for Week 2 centred around preparing questions for primary research of my target audience. I have created questions based on different aspects of the target audience life and interests. I intend to also create a set of questions to ask the teachers of my target audience, in order to get their perspective. I hope to send these questions out to forth coming teachers and students in the next few weeks.


On the secondary research side, I reviewed a design talk hosted by the Design Emergencies Instagram account of Alissa Eckert on her experiences in creating the 'spiky blob', an illustration of the Covid-19 virus. I created a post of this including my own view of the Covid-19 graphic media that has effected my own life. I express this in the form of a moodboard.


During class, I developed a creative brief based on information I have collated in my proposal. I refined the brief document further using feedback from my peers. This will be a working document and will be polished further in the weeks and months to come.


Lastly, I have been working on creating personas of my target audience. These will be represented using a visual moodboard. In anticipation of developing this, I have been listing key words and representative imagery to breakdown which main images I will need to include in these moodboards. I will adding the visuals into a moodboard format at the start of next week.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page